You’re invited!

SO MANY INVITATIONS!!! GET THESE THINGS OUT OF MY HOUSE!!!!

Achhh…! Just kidding everyone. 🙂 Although these invitations have proven to be A LOT of work…and taken more glue tape from Michael’s than I think they have manufactured in the last year. But I have photos for you of this extravaganza…and if you watch your mailbox, one of these bad boys should be showing up some time next month!

First off, I want to show you the invitation that we modeled ours after, thanks to the blessed photo galleries on theknot.com (what would we do without you??!?):

invitationsampleIsn’t it pretty? Simple, elegant, not frilly…and I LOVED that instead of putting the couple’s name on the square, they suggested putting the names of the people who are receiving the invite…wouldn’t it be so nice and personal to get an invitation with YOUR name on it? We really want everyone we invite to feel like we truly want them there, which we do, and we thought that was a great way of doing that.

So we decided to set out and try to replicate, to a degree, that invitation, using paper from the gloriously cheap paper store in Brunswick called Hollo’s. (Seriously, if you scrapbook, you MUST go there.)

BUT, obviously, we could not tell how this couple designed the inside of their invitation. We thought we’d be creative.

And while our invitations have turned out absoultely gorgeous – everything I wanted and more, I can’t help but think there must have been an easier way to put them together. So much measuring and cutting and gluing!! A square here, a ribbon there….too many details for 150 invitations!!! Ahhh but we had fun.

A few weeks ago, a few of my lovely bridesmaids and I worked for a Saturday on the first batch. I can’t thank you girls enough!

Amy hard at work filling out registry cards...

Amy hard at work filling out registry cards...

maid of honor doing some cutting and folding!

maid of honor doing some cutting and folding!

this is how the groom helps (he's still a cutie)

this is how the groom helps (he's still a cutie)

Stefanie, me, Jen & Amy - Ash we were channeling you!

Stefanie, me, Jen & Amy - Ash we were channeling you!

We had a blast…but we didn’t finish all the invites. Since then, Aaron and I have been working slowly but surely on them…and tonight, i present to you…

THEY'RE EVERYWHERE!!!

THEY'RE EVERYWHERE!!!

I'm so proud! it's like a really really involved art project. that I want to show my mommy and have her hang on the fridge. and never throw away.

I'm so proud! it's like a really really involved art project. that I want to show my mommy and have her hang on the fridge. and never throw away.

the craft bag i've been lugging with me everywhere...no more!

the craft bag i've been lugging with me everywhere...no more!

my room is full of them!

my room is full of them!

So, alas, we are just about finished…all we have left is to gather a few addresses here and there and print the address labels. So watch your mailboxes, friends! And PLEASE, for my blood pressure, wait a few days before tossing it out!!!! 😉

Love,

Maria

Leave a Reply

